China: Ship Emission Control Areas - Update


Published: 21 January 2016

Further to our web alert on 18 December 2015 we have received an update from the Ministry of Transport of the P.R.C that the Yangtze River Delta cities will implement the Directive as from 1 April 2016. It means the rules will become compulsory in Yangtze River core ports (Shanghai port, Zhoushan port, Ningbo port, Suzhou port including Zhanjiagang, Changshu and Taicang, Nantong port) as of this April.

We attach the updates for your reference and the original Chinese news of the Ministry of Transport can be found here.

The Association is grateful to China P&I Management for contributing to this article.